[Snort-users] http://webres1.pand.ctmail.com/

waldo kitty wkitty42 at ...14940...
Wed Dec 4 11:29:28 EST 2013

On 12/4/2013 10:16 AM, Dwayne Hottinger wrote:
> Yes and thanks.  I contacted panda tech support and they couldn't verify it was
> theirs.  My google skills were not on par.

sounds like you got either Level 1 support restricted to reading scripts OR they 
are using an AI for initial response... subsequent comms might get it kicked up 
to a real human human ;)

my 2 centavos, FWTW ;)

> Ddh
> On Dec 4, 2013 9:34 AM, "paul meding" <medingtac at ...11827...> wrote:
>     Are you a customer of Panda Security.  Antispasmodic and url filtering for
>     the pcop, their agent goes to *.pand.ctmail.com
>     Www.pandasecurityusa.com/support/cards/50022
>     On Dec 4, 2013 8:26 AM, "Dwayne Hottinger"
>     <dhottinger at ...14237...> wrote:
>         Im seeing lots of connections to this url from my windows computers.
>           Doesnt seem to matter if they are windows 7 or xp.  Has anyone any
>         knowledge of what this is and whether I should be concerned.  My snort
>         logs dont seem to be pulling it.

NOTE: No off-list assistance is given without prior approval.
       Please keep mailing list traffic on the list unless
       private contact is specifically requested and granted.

This email is free from viruses and malware because avast! Antivirus protection is active.

More information about the Snort-users mailing list