[Snort-users] 2010 Snort Scholarship Winners

Mike Guiterman mguiterman at ...1935...
Wed Jun 9 15:39:23 EDT 2010

Hi everyone

Here are the 2010 Snort Scholarship winners. Out of hundreds of
applications, Sourcefire has selected Christopher Marczewski and Janko Knops
of Hogeschool Zuyd as the recipients for this year's scholarship program.
Each will receive a $5,000 scholarship for the Fall 2010 semester.

   - Christopher Marczewski is a Bachelor of Sciences candidate in
   Management Information Systems at Iowa State University. Christopher has
   been using Snort in his role as the team lead in the 2009 and 2010 Iowa
   State University Cyber Defense Competition. He plans to enter the
   cybersecurity field upon graduation.

   - Janko Knops is a Bachelor of Sciences candidate in Network
   Infrastructure Design with a focus on Forensic Research at Hogeschool Zuyd
   in the Netherlands. Janko discovered and began using Snort as part of a
   university sponsored internship program where he was responsible to research
   and recommend an IDS.

Congratulations again to both of you.


Mike Guiterman
Sourcefire, Inc.
mguiterman at ...1935...
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.snort.org/pipermail/snort-users/attachments/20100609/5eb4d7df/attachment.html>

More information about the Snort-users mailing list