[Snort-sigs] Snort deleted rules

Shmuel Gihon sgihon at allot.com
Thu May 30 04:38:31 EDT 2019


Hi All,

Do some rules gets deleted from the DB? Or is it just turned off.
What happened when a written rule is no longer necessary or costs too much false positive.
Second question is if are there rules that it's content has been changed at any point, or if a change is needed it a new sid.

Thanks in advance.

Shmuel Gihon
DPI Researcher
Tel: +97297619138
sgihon at allot.com<mailto:sgihon at allot.com>
www.allot.com<http://www.allot.com/>


[cid:image001.jpg at 01D3DCB8.927AA240]

This message is intended only for the designated recipient(s). It may contain confidential or proprietary information. If you are not the designated recipient, you may not review, copy or distribute this message. If you have mistakenly received this message, please notify the sender by a reply e-mail and delete this message. Thank you.
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.snort.org/pipermail/snort-sigs/attachments/20190530/955ea2f9/attachment-0001.html>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: image001.jpg
Type: image/jpeg
Size: 1950 bytes
Desc: image001.jpg
URL: <https://lists.snort.org/pipermail/snort-sigs/attachments/20190530/955ea2f9/attachment-0001.jpg>


More information about the Snort-sigs mailing list